How do I delete my Lumin account?

Delete your Lumin account simply under your Profile Settings.

 

Delete your account


Note: Please read these warnings before completing the deactivation of your account

 

  1. Log in to your Lumin account.
  2. Click your account profile icon (top-right of the page). Select Profile Settings
    Screen Shot 2022-03-02 at 4.36.08 PM

  3. Click the Delete My Account button at the bottom of the page
    Screen Shot 2022-03-02 at 4.38.18 PM
  4. Enter your password.
  5. Click the red Delete my Account button.

After confirming the deletion of your account, it will take 3 days for your account to deactivate.

Note: If you log in to your account within that three days your account will not be deleted

 

 

NOTE:  If you are a Team or Circle admin, you may have encountered this message in Step 6: 
Screen Shot 2022-05-31 at 2.50.34 PM

You will need to transfer ownership of the team or organization to another member before deleting your account.  

To transfer ownership of a Circle before deleting your account, find out how here

To transfer ownership of a Team before deleting your account, find out how here

 




    Deletion Warnings:

    • We will save your personal data (email/password and document list) for three days after a delete request. Any time within three days of deleting your account, you can log into Lumin and restore your account details and documents.
    • Deleting an account, also deletes all your team chats.  
    • Before deleting your account, back up your personal files to a location outside Lumin and notify your team so they can save any files they need.