How do I transfer ownership of a Circle?

Circle admins can transfer the ownership of their Circle to another person. Find out how below.

WARNING: We currently have an issue where users aren't able to delete their personal Lumin account (especially if the Circle only has one member). If you are experiencing an error and can't delete your Circle, please reach out to us directly and our support team can help.

  1. Log in to Lumin.
  2. Click your Plan account on the top-left of the screen.

  3. Select a Circle from the Your Circles list. (Or click Manage Circles, and click View under the required Circle.) 
  4. When the selected Circle opens, click the Members option (in the left-hand sidebar).

  5. Click the three dots to the right of the required member.
  6. Click Make Circle Admin.

    Screen Shot 2022-05-30 at 3.56.41 PM
  7. Click Transfer Now in the window that appears.
    An email is sent to the new admin. 

    Screen Shot 2022-05-30 at 3.57.25 PM


NOTE: The new admin person receives an email saying you want to transfer Circle ownership (admin) to them.

When they click Confirm, Circle admin switches to them. 

A transfer accepted message displays on your screen.

Organizations-ownership-transfer-accepted

    NOTE: If your request is not confirmed within an hour of emailing, the request times out and should be resent.  

    NOTE: When you transfer ownership, you lose Admin permissions and access to the Circle's dashboard.